Hello from MN!

Hi and welcome to my first blog post on MWB!

First and foremost a little about me and why I wanted to create a blog.

My name is Amanda, 24, and I have lived in Minnesota my whole life. I love to travel so thankfully I can say I’ve been outside of the country.  I enjoy the outdoors as well as staying in. As my best friend would say I’m “well rounded”.

Author/blogger: Amanda Anderson

Author/blogger: Amanda Anderson

I’m not married and don’t have any children but I live with my boyfriend,  Mike, of almost 5 years. Although we don’t have children of our own we are happy to have a “fur child”, Honey.

Honey thinking she can ride in the car seat!

Honey thinking she can ride in the car seat!

Currently,  I am working as a full time nanny and part time as a DSP (direct support professional) with individuals with disabilities.  I have worked in these fields professionally since I was 17 years old.

I received my 2 year Associates in Arts degree back in May of 2011 from Anoka Ramsey Community College in Cambridge, Mn. However,  I did not set my degree focus on writing.  This is a new hobby I have been toying with for a while.

I’m positive you will get to read more about these topics in future posts so now onto other things!

If you’re still reading – I thank you!  What can you look forward to in future posts? That my friend, is good question!  I started this blog to put my voice and opinions out into the world.  I have an interest in so many topics that my posts will be different in may ways but one – they are all important to me. I will cover everything from ‘why Minnesotans are so awesome’  to politics.

I will be posting as often as possible with a minimum of one post a week. It will really depend on the topic. I plan on doing extensive research when needed. So stay tuned and take a peek at what’s coming up next at the bottom of this post!

Now, I understand not every post is going to appeal to each reader which is totally ok! But, if you happen to read something you like or a topic you want me to discuss let me know! Feedback is very important to me.

Thanks for reading!

Coming up next on MWB: Lost in Choices – quarter life crisis 3/25/15

Leave a Reply

